Skip to main content

Circle of Honor Nominations Open for 2024 Awards

Terre Haute, Ind. – The Vigo County School Corporation is excited to announce nominations are now open for the third Circle of Honor.

Established in 2022, Circle of Honor was established to recognize those who have demonstrated a commitment and connection to Vigo County Schools.The committee is made up of more than a dozen anonymous members of the community,

Members of the committee say the honor is unique in that it includes prominent alumni of Vigo County schools, along with worthy members of staff, administration and the community that have contributed to Vigo County Schools throughout its history.

Nominations will be accepted from October 30 through November 22, 2023. To nominate a deserving individual, visit the online submission form here or submit your nomination via mail by sending documents to the Vigo County School Corporation Administration Building at 501 W. Olive St., West Terre Haute, IN, 46885.

Nominations will be considered by the Circle of Honor committee, comprised of community leaders and school officials. Honorees will be notified in mid December.

The 2024 Circle of Honor will be hosted by Terre Haute North High School on May 9, 2024.

A full list of recipients from 2023 and 2022 are listed below. 

2023 Circle of Honor includes:

Bernard Ridens

Bonnie Monaghan

David Daniel Gossage

Sue Ann Lenderman Secondino

Patricia Fouty

Vernon Hux

LaVern Gibson

William Welch

Clarence Hood

Jane Dabney Shakelford

Reita Sue Schnabel

Dorothy Jerse

Jerry Mansfield

Donald Moffitt

Oscar Session

Greg Bell

2022 Circle of Honor includes:

Dr. Kristina Box

Birch Bayh Jr.

Jill Bolte Taylor

Robert (Bob) Fischer

James (Jim) Mann

Katherine Utley

Bob Baesler

Iverson Bell

Carl Riddle

Carolyn Roberts

Susie Dewey

Alan Hill

Darrell Roundtree

Trannie Grainger

Don Smith

Coral Cochran

Bobby Moore

George Waugh