Counseling/Guidance

Welcome to the South Vigo Guidance Department!

If you have any counseling or scheduling needs, please feel free to contact one of the staff members listed below for friendly and prompt assistance.  This includes information about scholarships, graduation, financial aid, credit requirements, diploma requirements, and obtaining mental health services.

Counseling/Guidance Directory

Candice Wilkins
Director of Guidance
Last Name H-K
caw@vigoschools.org

Hannah Harden
School Counselor
Last Name A-Cl
hannah.harden@vigoschools.org

Matt Harden
School Counselor
Last Name Co-G
mph@vigoschools.org

Sara Grissom
School Counselor
Last Name L-N
sara.grissom@vigoschools.org

Stephanie Utterback
School Counselor
Last Name O-Sl
stephanie.utterback@vigoschools.org

Maria Gambill
School Counselor
Last Name Sm-Z
maria.gambill@vigoschools.org

Dr. Jennifer Putz
School Psychologist
jennifer.putz@vigoschools.org

Amy Murphy
Registrar
Phone (812) 462-4252
amy.murphy@vigoschools.org

Annette Gadlage
Data Entry
Phone (812) 462-4252
annette.gadlage@vigoschools.org

Teresa Hardin
Guidance Secretary
Phone (812) 462-4252
teresa. hardin@vigoschools.org

Resources

South Vigo Guidance Department’s Resources

Graduation Pathway Information
Description of Requirements for Graduation.
Download
Employability Skills
Employability Skills Verification Form.
Download
Student-Initiated Employment Verification Form
A form your employer fills out to verify employment.
Download

Need Help?

If you or someone you know is contemplating suicide, the following resources are available for support:

The National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

(800) 273-TALK (8255)

The Crisis Text Line
www.crisistextline.org

Send a text to 741741